Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Big Leadership Changes Coming Soon!

We are excited to share that Tina Carstens, formerly District Assistant Administrator for Ramsey Washington Metro Watershed District, was recently named the District Administrator, effective December 1, 2014. Congratulations, Tina! We are excited to work with you in your new role.

Tina Carstens, RWMWD's new District Administrator starting in December 2014.

Tina started her career with the City of Savage and joined the Ramsey Washington Metro Watershed District in 2002, working as a Permit Program Coordinator and Water Resources Project Manager. In her most recent role as Assistant Administrator, Tina guided the District through its 4th Generation Watershed Management Plan, providing strategic planning for the Board, staff and stakeholders; project managed the development of the Watershed Restoration and Protection Strategies for the District, and much, much more. Her passion for collaboration, capacity building and effectiveness make her uniquely qualified to step into the role of District Administrator, and we hope you'll join us in congratulating Tina as she moves into her new role. 
Cliff Aichinger, RWMWDs Administrator who will be retiring on December 1st.

Cliff Aichinger, the District Administrator since 1989, recently announced his retirement, effective December 1, 2014. Throughout his career, Cliff has been a strong advocate and leader in education, research, planning and policy. He has built numerous successful partnerships at the state, county, city, business and local levels, which have strengthened our community's effectiveness in protecting the watershed. Cliff's leadership has expanded the capacity and impact of the Ramsey Washington Metro Watershed District, and we are grateful for his visionary leadership and dedication to the District. Thank you, Cliff, and our best wishes for a happy, relaxing retirement!

1 comment:

  1. Congratulations Tina on your new appointment I am sure you will carry on the tradition that Cliff has set at the District.
    Jack Frost, former Board member